2021,   2020,   2019,   2018,   2017,   2016,   2015,   2014,   2013,   2012,   2011,   2010,   2009,   2008,   2007,   2006,   2005,   2004,   2003,   2002,   2001,   2000,   1999,   1998,   1997  

Ayîk Adhîsta, Adhîsta Ayîk


Release Date: 28-09-2019
Artwork by Nadezda Nikolova-Kratzer
Design by Ruttens-Wille
Mastered by Christophe Albertijn at Les Ateliers Claus studios
Musicians: Brecht Ameel, Kim Delcour, Pieter Lenaerts, Jean-Philippe Poncin, Paul Garriau
Recorded Aug. 2017 at St.-Agathakerk, St.-Agatha-Berchem, Brussels.

1. Adhîsta Ayîk I

2. Adhîsta Ayîk II

3. Adhîsta Ayîk III

4. Adhîsta Ayîk IV

5. Ayîk Adhîsta I

6. Ayîk Adhîsta II

7. Ayîk Adhîsta III

Razen celebrate their 10 yr anniversary with “Ayîk Adhîsta Adhîsta Ayîk”, an album that takes a paragraph from CG Jung’s Memories, Dreams, Reflections as a reference point to set off a journey that goes from light to dark, from day to night, from life to death, and back.

As much a reflection of primal imagery and rituals of knowledge as a way of coming to terms with anxieties about the chaos of the night, the album concerns itself with the question: who - or what - are we in the moments before (re-)birth, before waking