2021,   2020,   2019,   2018,   2017,   2016,   2015,   2014,   2013,   2012,   2011,   2010,   2009,   2008,   2007,   2006,   2005,   2004,   2003,   2002,   2001,   2000,   1999,   1998,   1997  

Het Interstedelijk Harmoniumverbond


Release Date: 29-03-2019
Design by ruttens-wille
Limited edition of 300
Mastered by Christophe Albertijn
Mixed by Jürgen De Blonde
Music by Het Interstedelijk Harmoniumverbond
Musicians: Glen Steenkiste, Brecht Ameel, David Edren and Steve Marreyt
Photography by Krysztoff Dorion
Produced by KRAAK, 2018
Recorded by: Jürgen De Blonde (1 and 2 november 2018, Bijlokestudio, Gent)

1. Balg
2. Riet

Het Interstedelijk Harmoniumverbond is the collaborative construction carrying Glen Steenkiste, Brecht Ameel, David Edren and Steve Marreyt on their quest for yet undiscovered dimensions of drone. Each member resides in one of four main cities in Flanders (Brussels, Ghent, Antwerp and Bruges), they all play harmonium and share the genuine interest for temporality in music. Initiated from Steenkiste’s idea to expand the solo harmonium of Hellvete into a more dialectic and immersive format, this new league had its premiere on Eastern Daze V festival in November 2018.

The release is an uncompromised gesture claiming one of today’s main scarcities: the liberated and emancipated attention. The drone sound has a rare capacity to reflect upon the most delicate patterns of the human experience of time, hitting straight t