De Neus van god

A special on Pauline Oliveros, layering a broad selection of her compositions with an essay on Quantum Listening. It provides a beautiful insight in her work, and how the absence of a tonal, structural or harmonic centre leaves the listener in the void, with only two possiblities: giving up, and stop listening or, plunge into the sounds, and immerse yourself to true listening - which Oliveros describes as 'deep listening - listening in every possible way to everything possible to hear no matter what one is doing'.
25 September 2015 | De Neus van God


  1. Time Perspectives
  2. Bye Bye Butterfly
  3. Silence
  4. Silence Echos
  5. Three Pieces I
  6. Three Pieces III
  7. The Wanderer
  8. Once Again - Buchla Piece
  9. Ione
  10. Mnemonics II